BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive

LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive
5.0 24
£45.58
LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive
5* Sturdy, high capacity drive
Reviewed by Alannah on 27/09/2011
An excellent drive, reliable and with excellent build quality. 500GB is more than enough for all my files, backup and music. The aluminum enclosure is well designed: it's solid and helps eliminate the heat too. The drive is always with me. It has survived lots of miles in my backpack while I'm riding my bike. And it just works flawlessly!
5* Easy, Fast, Portable.
Reviewed by Aiden on 15/06/2012
I bought this drive about half a year ago. It's fast, easy to carry around, and very durable. I use it every day for backup, and it's great for that purpose. Very handy.
5* Great product!
Reviewed by Mayra on 30/08/2012
I've had an external drive connected to my laptop before and found that continual access to the drive would drain my battery life far too quickly. Now that I have this Porsche drive, I can set the power saving mode and extend the life of the drive and my laptop battery.
5* Excellent Product
Reviewed by Ella on 15/12/2012
I've recently bought this drive and I'm very pleased with it. The solid aluminium casing helps it remain cool and it's very quiet. I've set it up to automatically power down when I know I won't be using my computer so hopefully it'll help prolong the life of the drive.
5* As advertised
Reviewed by Bert on 10/04/2013
This drive is great to use, and smooth to handle. I bought it in first place because of its design. It's very nice and well thought out. The speeds are great. The drive is quiet. And it's even easy on the battery of your laptop with the Eco mode.
5* I love it
Reviewed by Brayden on 06/11/2012
I'm a junior designer and I just started working at a creative agency. I use this drive to carry my work around and to transfer stuff between computers. It's been a bit of a lifesaver because the network at work is not very fast. It's an excellent drive, love it!
5* Excellent!
Reviewed by Warren on 23/06/2013
I was looking for a new portable drive, and this little Porsche Design really fit the bill. I love the metal casing and the stylish design, it looks really amazing. Apart from the design, the drive is fast and quiet. Overall, I'm very happy with this thing.
5* Very Pleased
Reviewed by Anonymous on 07/08/2011
I've bought this hard drive to use as a backup device for my PC. It's been working great so far. No errors, fast transfer speed, great encryption feature and easy backup software. Love the Porsche design. Needless to say, I am most pleased with this product.
5* So far so good
Reviewed by Miles on 08/03/2012
I love this drive. I've been using it for over 3 months now, and it's been working perfectly. It's fast, solid, and stylish. Great unit. And reasonable price given the quality.
5* Very nice portable drive
Reviewed by Kyle on 19/05/2012
This is a pretty impressive little drive. I love the speeds it gets with USB 3. It's also backward compatible with USB 2. The data encryption works well. The design and the build quality is outstanding! I highly recommend giving this drive a shot.
Scroll to top