Click to visit BT.com
BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300

1 2 3 Next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300 here!

LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300
5.0 26
£153.80
LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300
Great Drive
Reviewed by Raina. Review Posted 01/07/2012

I've been using USB 2.0 for backups and just recently switched to USB 3.0 - what a difference! I used to get so frustrated with the time it took to transfer digital photos, music and videos, but now the wait time is much shorter. Apart from that the drive is well built, looks good and works just like I want it to!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good product
Reviewed by Bernard. Review Posted 13/11/2012

I do a lot of sys-admin work, and I've recently set up a number of disk images to make it faster to do laptop setup and installs. The disk images take up a lot of space, so I bought one of these to store them all. It's got plenty of space and copying the files across is superfast!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Well designed drive
Reviewed by Catherine. Review Posted 10/02/2013

The shortcut button has got to be my favourite features with this drive. One push and I have quick access to all of my music and the LED indicator lets me know what the drive is up to at any time. It was so easy to get my computer backups scheduled and the 3TB drive means I even have room to store my music.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
good drive
Reviewed by Louise. Review Posted 27/02/2013

The drive is great. It's has the perfect size for all of my backups. I've had it for a few months now and I'm still amazed at how much faster USB 3.0 is compared to my old backup system.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent, works well!
Reviewed by Maria. Review Posted 17/05/2013

I've been using d2 Quadra for a couple of months, for my backups and media. I misplaced some important files a few days ago and was panicking, until I remembered that there is a restore option in the software. It took just a couple of minutes to recover the file to the last restore point! Really pleased with this function!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works great
Reviewed by Celeste. Review Posted 10/01/2014

Bought this machine to work as extra storage for my macbook pro, and it's been a solid drive from day one. Easy to manage and install, I use it as backup for the time machine program as well. Very happy with this item, will probably buy again when next I need more storage.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
good product
Reviewed by Bert S. Review Posted 06/03/2014

This drive is great. Full to the brim with all the connection options you could need to guarantee it works with both PC and Mac alike. It is easy to install and maintenance free basically. I use mine as a back up drive for my system, and it's working very well.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
good speeds and no noise
Reviewed by Zara. Review Posted 09/09/2012

This drive is fast and quiet. I've been using it for some time now and haven't had any issues yet. The provided backup software is easy to use. The drive doesn't overheat. All in all, a great product at an excellent price point!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Works great
Reviewed by Esme. Review Posted 24/11/2012

I like having a drive that I know will backup my data and that looks great at the same time. I also appreciate that it has an Eco Mode, which ensures that the drive will power down when not it use. So I don't have to worry about waking up to a laptop battery completely drained.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Unit
Reviewed by Jeremy. Review Posted 24/03/2012

I could not be more pleased with this hard drive. It's very well constructed, has great transfer speeds, loads of storage space and it works each and every time. The aluminum enclosure is great for heat dissipation, as it serves as a heat sink for the drive. It's also very sturdy and completely silent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*