BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive

LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive
5.0 16
£93.58
LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive
5* Very pleased
Reviewed by Kimberly on 02/02/2012
I purchased this Porsche drive to expand my storage capacity. Installation was quick, everything is very simple. The drive is equipped with USB 3.0. It works well. When inactive, the drive switches to the power saving mode. I've enjoyed using it so far.
5* Excellent, well designed product!
Reviewed by Caelin on 27/08/2011
I was looking for a sold, reliable hard drive for backup and for storing photos and video, when I came across this LaCie model. This drive has an absolutely outstanding design and is completely hassle free. You simply plug it in and it works. The software suite that comes with the drive is good. The transfer speed is great. It's exactly what I needed.
5* Excellent, well designed product!
Reviewed by Anonymous on 27/08/2011
I was looking for a sold, reliable hard drive for backup and for storing photos and video, when I came across this LaCie model. This drive has an absolutely outstanding design and is completely hassle free. You simply plug it in and it works. The software suite that comes with the drive is good. The transfer speed is great. It's exactly what I needed.
5* Great desktop hard drive
Reviewed by Anonymous on 10/08/2011
This drive works exactly as expected and quietly does what it's supposed to do. It doesn't overheat, even after hours of operation it only gets slightly warm to the touch. The aluminum enclosure is very well built and does great job of dissipating heat from the drive. The speed is good, the design is awesome. I'm very satisfied overall.
5* Loving it!
Reviewed by Owen on 30/09/2011
Excellent external drive. Lots of storage space, nice design, looks great next to my screen. I love the solid aluminum casing and the fact that it allows to protect data with a password. I have two very bored teenage boys, so it doesn't hurt to add a little extra security.
5* Good model
Reviewed by Jeffrey on 22/11/2011
The drive is very compact in comparison to my other desktop hard drives. The design is wonderful, and the aluminum casing is sturdy. The drive has little rubber feet which prevents it from sliding on the desk. It's supplied with optional backup software. USB 3.0 interface allows for very high transfer speed. Bottom line: I love it.
5* No Problems So Far
Reviewed by Lisa on 24/02/2012
This is an excellent drive. It's plug-and-play and works exactly as advertised. I couldn't be happier with USB 3.0 transfer speed. The design and the build quality are just awesome. Data encryption software and eco mode feature are a nice bonus. I'd recommend.
5* Excellent!
Reviewed by Adalie on 15/03/2012
I've been using this Porsche drive for over three months now. Happy with everything so far - its ergonomics, design, silent operation, and fast speed. It's compact and discreet too. I love it!
5* Great hard drive.
Reviewed by Mallory on 14/05/2012
This drive is very well designed and works well. I have only had it for a couple of months, and it does what it says on the box. USB 3.0 is a good feature, and it's backward compatible with USB 2.0. The drive is very quiet, simple to use and runs pretty cool.
5* Good drive
Reviewed by Amalie on 28/09/2012
I was looking for an external drive for backup – something that looks nice and has high quality hardware. This Porsche drive met these demands. I connect it to my computer via USB 3.0 (recently got a new work computer with a USB 3.0 port – very nice!), and it works wonderfully.
Scroll to top