Click to visit BT.com
BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0

1 2 Next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0 here!

LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0
5.0 18
£149.98
LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0
great piece of hardware!
Reviewed by Bob. Review Posted 07/09/2012

I'm glad we tried this d2 drive in our office. The speeds are amazing and what's better, when I got a second drive the two easily stacked in the rack-mount. If you're looking for something that is solid, looks and works well, look no further.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent product
Reviewed by Madeleine. Review Posted 26/10/2012

I've been using Lacie drives for years now, and this is the best one I've had yet! I have two of these, I use of them to store my design projects at work, and the other one to store my backups at home. They're quiet, fast and seem to be pretty reliable!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Product
Reviewed by Bob. Review Posted 26/02/2013

I've had this drive for a while now and while I don't take it with me, I've taken advantage of the cloud storage that came with it for my most common files. I know that they're secure and I can easily access them no matter where I am. It's not a lot of space on the cloud, but it's more than enough for my daily use.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Fast, quiet, well built
Reviewed by Kayla. Review Posted 25/03/2013

This is a good all-purpose 2TB external drive, with a few nice extra features. It's great for storing media files, running scheduled backups and just using as extra storage space. It's quiet and fast, and I particularly like the design. The aluminium casing is very strong and it helps to keep the data secure. Highly recommend it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Product
Reviewed by Molly. Review Posted 16/12/2012

I'm really pleased with this drive. It works well with my computer, it's fast and well built and it does everything I need it to. USB 3.0 is a real improvement, I'm really impressed at how good it is! Could never got back to 2.0 now..

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
excellent drive
Reviewed by Travis. Review Posted 23/04/2013

This drive is an awesome bit of kit. I use it for backup, and it never misses a beat. Its universal connectivity is fantastic, and has been super useful in all sorts of situations. I particularly love the eSATA connection for high speed transfers.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
So far so good
Reviewed by Eaton. Review Posted 05/05/2013

I bought this drive for backing up my project files a couple of months ago, and so far it's been working well. I use LaCie Backup Assistant software with data restore that came with the drive. It works well. Thanks to the speed of this drive, it doesn't take up much time to copy files or media across. The design is great - I like a lot the textured metal casing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
very pleased
Reviewed by Mollie. Review Posted 01/06/2013

Amazing drive, it worked perfectly from day one. I've got two of them now - one for daily backups and one for fortnightly 'deep' backups. Firewire connection is fast, and being able to daisy-chain the two units is so very convenient.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works Great
Reviewed by Adrienne. Review Posted 02/08/2013

I recently had to buy a new hard drive and after much searching bought this 2TB unit. It's simply great. It's quiet, fast, and reliable.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good Drive
Reviewed by Alaina. Review Posted 07/08/2012

I'm very pleased with this drive, the casing is sturdy and well-built. Actually, I really like aluminium enclosures, they are good for cooling the drives and look great. This particular drive is quite large (2 TB), and has an excellent choice of interfaces. I use it for working with media files and backups. So far, no complaints, it works very well!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*