BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive

LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive
5.0 36
£97.69
LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive
5* Awesome drive
Reviewed by Steve on 13/06/2012
I'm using this with my laptop. It seems to be very rugged. I travel with this drive, throw it around in my laptop bag, and it continues to work perfectly. I've had it for a bit more than eight months now, and have no complaints thus far.
5* Exactly what I expected
Reviewed by Josephine on 12/01/2013
I bought this drive as a replacement of my older external drive. The 1 TB capacity is perfect. I formatted it to work with my Mac and now use Time Machine to back up my data, it's very convenient and fast. I'm very pleased with this drive, and would recommend it to anyone.
5* Excellent product
Reviewed by Desiree on 25/02/2013
This is my second Rugged drive. I've been carrying both of them around with me every day. It's a very simple drive to use and convenient for storing iTunes library or work files. Very pleased with it, would recommend it to anyone.
5* Excellent product
Reviewed by Aislinn on 05/06/2013
Rugged Mini with a maximum of style and reliability. Super pleased I bought this hard drive, and as it's not disappointed me a bit. The price is perfectly reasonable for the capacity, and the design of the case makes it a must buy device. So good to have a reliable device that's travel safe. Always use mine when I'm on air planes, and it's fabulous.
5* good drive
Reviewed by Maria on 18/08/2013
This drive has a wonderful design for anyone who carries drives around with them. It will survive almost everything daily life will throw at it. I've certainly put it through hell, and not caused it a moments concern. I'm using the 10GBs Wuala cloud storage and automatic backup software that was included, both are handy and user friendly.
5* Working great
Reviewed by Tara Diggs on 06/03/2014
I got a pleasant surprise when I recently upgraded my old PC to a new notebook with a USB 3.0 port. Suddenly, the Mini started transferring data like the devil. This drive is an essential part of my work, and the improved transfer speed makes life more bearable.
5* I love it
Reviewed by Peter M on 05/05/2014
I love this thing. It's easy to use and performs well. The design is great. The storage capacity is more than enough for my needs. I travel a lot with it and it's never let me down.
5* Great Product
Reviewed by Yvonne on 19/07/2014
Good product. Transfer speeds are great. The drive is compact enough that it's easy to carry in a laptop bag. I'm particularly pleased with the rugged design and with the encryption software that comes with the drive. Will definitely buy more when I need more storage space.
5* Fast and Solid
Reviewed by Chandler V on 27/07/2014
This mobile drive is compact yet very tough. The design is well thought out for protecting data on the drive - both electronically, by encrypting and password protecting files, and physically - rugged metal case and strong rubber bumper. The USB3 speed is great. I couldn't be happier.
5* Excellent drive for secure backup
Reviewed by Leigh on 08/11/2011
Rugged Mini is an awesome device, I like it a lot. It's well suited for frequent travelers. It's very sturdy and the data is well protected with 256-bit encryption. All the necessary cables and software are included. And in addition you get 10GB of free space on wuala. I can't be happier!
Scroll to top