Click to visit BT.com
BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

1 2 3 4 5 Next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 43
£120.73
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Great!
Reviewed by Faith. Review Posted 19/05/2012

I've had this drive for almost a year now, and no issues at all. I carry it with me all the time, throw in around in my backpack, and it works like a champ. I'm glad I chose this model. It's worth it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good item
Reviewed by Grace. Review Posted 13/11/2012

This drive has enough space for all my media files, with enough left over to keep a backup of the important files on my computer. And I didn't have to buy extra software to do the backup, because the drive comes with an automatic backup utility that was easy to set up. I love my little orange-bumpered Rugged Triple!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
excellent rugged drive
Reviewed by Bailey. Review Posted 01/03/2013

I travel a lot for work, and the security of my data is very important to me. This portable drive has resolved a lot of my worries. It's rugged, and the data is encrypted and password protected. The USB 3.0 transfer speeds and 1TB capacity are a very nice bonus.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Drive
Reviewed by Aislinn Leblanc. Review Posted 30/08/2013

This is a good value portable hard drive. The capacity is great, and the enclosure is well designed for frequent travellers. I keep mine in my laptop bag, and sometimes wish my laptop had a rubber shell like that. Won't hesitate to recommend this hard drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good drive
Reviewed by Scott. Review Posted 27/08/2012

This is an excellent drive that's worth every penny. It connected and installed without any problems and happily backed up all of my files. The initial backup took a little bit of time but I suspect that was due to the size of my files. It's easy to take the drive around and I know that the added bumpers and cushioning are keeping my data safe.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
great product!
Reviewed by Noelle. Review Posted 25/10/2012

This is a nice portable drive, quiet, fast and very sturdy. And 1 TB is a lot of space. I'm actually amazed at how cheap storage is these days! The USB 3.0 speed is great, I use this drive for keeping my video library and the transfers are very fast.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
So far so good
Reviewed by Conner M. Review Posted 10/10/2013

I've bought this drive almost a year ago. I love that it has a good choice of ports and a solid design. It came with the complete set of cables, and it is really easy to setup. It's been working great so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great value
Reviewed by anonymous. Review Posted 06/03/2014

I use this drive to cart data from work and to my home computer, music and documents and all kinds of stuff. It's a plug and play unit, so it's compatible with both machines and doesn't need extra power cables. It works great, and I find it to be excellent value for the quality.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very pleased
Reviewed by Stella. Review Posted 01/02/2012

I needed an easy to use and reliable external drive for work and backup on the go. This drive has exceeded my expectations! It works great. I love the portability and the rugged design. I take it with me all the time when I travel, and it hasn't let me down once. I appreciate the speed and the overall quality.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Little Drive
Reviewed by Alexandra. Review Posted 06/03/2012

The drive works great. I bought it for backup and to exchange files between different computers. The Firewire 800 interface is handy for working with my Macbook. The drive is compact, lightweight, and very durable thanks to its rugged design. I've had no problems with it so far. I carry it in my backpack most of the time and it just works no matter what. I love it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*