Click to visit BT.com
BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive

1 2 3 Next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive
5.0 27
£66.91
LaCie 1TB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive
Very well buit
Reviewed by Fiona. Review Posted 05/08/2012

I don't know much about computer hardware but with other external drives I had I've been concerned about their plastic enclosures. They always seemed too flimsy. This drive on the other hand is very solid. It has a nice aluminum casing that looks great and feels sturdy. I'm much more comfortable taking this drive with me when I travel.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Nice little HD!
Reviewed by Chase. Review Posted 09/11/2012

I have to say I generally turn a blind ear to claims of bigger, better, and faster, because that's what advertising seems to be all about. But I set my Porsche P'9220 to copying large files through a USB 3.0 connection, the speed of the process got my attention right quick! Copying files is easily twice as fast, and probably more compared to my old drive (USB 2, three y.o.)!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice design. Great performance.
Reviewed by Ace L. Review Posted 07/01/2014

I got this drive a couple of weeks ago and I'm really pleased with it. It has a really nice metal case, and looks great. Setting it up was easy, it works seamlessly with the Windows backup software. Transferring all my data initially took some time, all subsequent backups were much faster.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Nice drive!
Reviewed by Wade. Review Posted 07/08/2011

I'm very satisfied with this hard drive. It has a nice well designed aluminum enclosure, which makes the drive look very classy. The installation was easy. The transfer speed is good. The drive works silently and doesn't get hot. Overall, this is a great product, I would highly recommend it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Reliable
Reviewed by Anthony. Review Posted 30/09/2011

This is a quality external drive with excellent performance. I've been using for a couple of months now and it has never let me down. It's very practical, compact, with a strong aluminum enclosure. The drive works perfectly with different types of computers. Would recommend without hesitation!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent product
Reviewed by Jennifer. Review Posted 03/04/2012

I bought this to use as a travel hard drive with my laptop, and it works admirably. It's fast, quiet, well built, and with a large storage capacity. It has a small form factor, so I just toss it in my laptop bag along with my computer. The enclosure is made of solid aluminum. It looks great and protects the disk better than any plastic would.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Item
Reviewed by Lucas. Review Posted 01/06/2012

This drive is really good. Very fast, and comes with data encryption software. The drive is perfect for transportation, solid, and with plenty of storage space. It has also got a very nice design.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent Drive
Reviewed by Marcel. Review Posted 25/11/2012

I've got a wifi router that allows me to run a drive off it, so I set it up with one of these. I store all my music and videos on this drive, so I can easily share the files across the local network and stream content to other devices.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Awesome Hard Drive
Reviewed by Alina. Review Posted 10/02/2013

A well built and reliable drive. 1 TB capacity is plenty for my work and personal backups. I've been using it for a couple of months, it's quiet and fast. Very happy with this Porsche, just what I was looking for.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent kit, good price
Reviewed by Corinne. Review Posted 27/10/2011

This is a great portable drive, excellent combination of quality and style. It comes with an almost complete kit: a USB cable and a choice of backup and encryption software. I'm also pleased with its performance.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*