Click to visit BT.com
BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2

1 2 Next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2 here!

LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2
5.0 15
£555.64
LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2
Great product. Easy, top quality, plenty of features
Reviewed by Claude. Review Posted 31/01/2011

I have used this for four months now. Very happy with the product. No setup issues. On the opposite, everything is very easy. Top quality, top performance. Great product!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Solid RAID-array!
Reviewed by Josephine. Review Posted 16/12/2011

We've got 5big for our office as a central backup server. 5big comes with 5 hot-swappable drives. There are 7 possible RAID modes and a wealth of useful features, such as file compression for backup, professional backup software for a Mac and PC, and much more. It's been 6 months since we've installed 5big and it's been working flawlessly.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great NAS
Reviewed by Callee. Review Posted 01/02/2012

I've been using 5big for about a year and it's definitely worth the money. This drive has many excellent qualities - great design, a good choice of RAID modes and a rich feature set. It supports UPnP and DLNA, and direct streaming of media files. I love that it can also be setup for remote access. The transfer speeds are great, and the overall built quality and performance are excellent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
5big Network 2
Reviewed by Marius. Review Posted 05/08/2012

I'm a power user and I need to share a lot of files for my work, so I decided to invest in a serious NAS server. This unit is perfect, it's big, it a good choice of RAID modes and it works quietly, so I can leave it running overnight and not be disturbed by the noise. The design is nice too, and the box is compact and very solid. Very pleased with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Nice, good value
Reviewed by Anne. Review Posted 29/04/2011

I've had this unit for several months and was able to set it up for our office without any issues and no technical background at all. I just followed the instructions. This product is everything it says it is... easy to manage, fast, reliable, great design, nice useful features. It's great value for money.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent
Reviewed by Teige. Review Posted 24/10/2012

We bought this drive for our office just recently. We've set up separate backups and permissions for all users. Everything works well. The data is even accessible over the Internet, which is very convenient when working remotely. This is an excellent file server, just what we needed.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Quality product
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 19/12/2010

We needed a NAS server for our office to organize automatic back up and a centralized repository for upload/download files accessible via Internet. LaCie 5big Network 2 server was short listed together with two other models by our IT. At the end we've decided to buy LaCie because of their reputation for quality and because they definitely provided the most value for price/performance. The unit has been running 24/7 for 5 months and so far has been very reliable as expected. We had one downtime caused by the power outage in the office, but since that we've got a UPS, which was by the way instantly recognized by 5big and mounted in a matter of seconds. We've been very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Easy network backup
Reviewed by Quentin. Review Posted 01/10/2011

We needed a reliable solution to ensure secure storage of office files. 5big Network 2 ended up on the top of our shortlist. It's as an easy-to-use and efficient device for backup and network storage. The included software allowed me to setup automatic backup in a matter of minutes. RAID setup was a breeze. The data is encrypted. The administration is very simple and does not require any special skills. This server is a very cool idea. Highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent server
Reviewed by Brendan. Review Posted 31/10/2011

5big Network 2 was bought as a media server for our office. The setup was easy thanks to the user-friendly control panel. 5big has an integrated iTunes (DAAP) server for playing videos, which is very convenient. I quite like the design: the unit looks sleek and is very well built. A great reliable server overall!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Network Backup Server
Reviewed by Luke. Review Posted 22/03/2012

We've been using this server for a year now and have had no problems so far. It's a solid backup server. It uses little power compared to the previous server we had. There's a good choice of Raid modes that are easily configurable. We've also connected 5big to UPS via USB port. All in all it's a good device with a nice feature set. I'm fully satisfied with it thus far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*