Click to visit BT.com
BT.com
Wishlist

Customer reviews for the BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator

Write a review for the BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator here!

BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator
4.0 251
£5.58
BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator
Very impressed
Reviewed by Leigh. Review Posted 08/05/2009

This was extremely easy to install, less than 10 seconds!

Instantly my speed rose from 3.1Mbps to 4.7Mbps but I am told that it can take up to three days for the exchange to re-sync to get even higher.

Well worth it for that price.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Bell wire isolator
Reviewed by Richard. Review Posted 11/04/2009

This piece of kit is great- it can seriously up the speed up your existing broadband by isolating the un-used bell wire thereby elimination a lot of the interference caused by the wire.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Speed up by 1.2mb
Reviewed by Jonathan. Review Posted 06/05/2009

I installed one of these on Saturday and noticed a jump in line speed within 24 hours...now getting up to 6.8mb ...my router uses 8 year old extension cable, about 5 metres away from the BT main socket so didn't expect to get much of an inprovement if any...so very happy to have improved speeds with such a simple 2 minute insall...

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb for the money
Reviewed by Stephen McCrindle. Review Posted 15/07/2009

If I could give it 6 stars I would.

Was getting 19MB, then I plugged in my new Belkin N1 Router and got 20MB... THEN I added the iplate and compared speeds - I was now getting 22.120MB.

Not bad for a little over a tenner. Excellent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
BT Iplate
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 20/11/2009

I bought this item a couple of days ago and was initially a bit sceptical but I was wrong its great my adsl download speed went from about 3MB to 5.5MB after a couple of days

Well worth the £8

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very Useful Gadget
Reviewed by Hurricane Smith. Review Posted 29/04/2009

Only being 25 meters from our BT exchange I didn't think this gadget would be of much use. However even I noticed an increase in my internet speed. Well done iPlate. So easy to install too!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Awesome
Reviewed by Steve. Review Posted 04/08/2009

My connection speed was typically 1.3meg (based on what my router indicated), I put this I-plate in (takes no more than a minute if you have a screwdriver to hand) and when the router connected back up I instantly had 2.8meg, I am astonished and all for £7, I would have happily paid £70.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
A bit sceptical...
Reviewed by Terry. Review Posted 18/06/2009

...but for about a tenner, I thought it was worth a try. My BT connection had been around 1.5 MB/s, and for the money, any improvement would have been worthwhile. It took overnight for the change to register, but the day after it was installed, the download speed doubled, confirmed by various ADSL speed checkers. I can still hardly believe it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Amazed
Reviewed by . Review Posted 09/05/2009

Given how inexpensive this was I thought I'd give it a try. I truth I didnt expect to see much difference.
My speed doubled immediatly after instal. I had to check it twice before I could beleve it

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
BT I-Plate
Reviewed by Marco Dawson. Review Posted 04/08/2009

I have terrible broadband usually ranging from a download speed of around 80kb/s so I had nothing to lose in trying this I-Plate. I now have a download speed of 214kb/s. Best £7 I ever spent. Highly recommended to give it a go.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*