Customer reviews for the Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black

Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black
5.0 20
Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black
5* Great Case, check the PSU
Reviewed by Rich on 22/09/2010
This a great looking, well made and easy to use case. I highly recommend it.

I had one problem that 12V cable from my PSU didn't reach the motherboard but an extension was only a few quid.
5* Best Case Yet
Reviewed by Paul on 17/09/2011
A very well built case. Able to keep even high end components cool. Comes with 2 quiet fans. I would recommend installing 2 fans at the front to ensure all the airflow comes through the dust filter on the front of the case. I blocked the side fan hole, another fan could be installed there if you require additional cooling. A nice simple design,easy to maintain.
5* Plenty of space
Reviewed by Anonymous on 27/01/2012
on the box it said mini tower but opened it and there is plenty of space for everything, fits my GTX550Ti with lots of space to spare next to it, the power lead from my OCZ 700w modstreampro is plenty long enough to reach both the 24pin and the 6ping sockets on my asus p8z68-z/gen3 :) a brilliant choice for a med/high end gaming rig. the two included fans are good and quiet also.
5* A good case
Reviewed by Steve on 02/03/2010
Can't fault it, the cable "hide-away" compartment beside the drives is very usefull, you can hide all the unused connections if you have captive leads on your PSU.

Had no problem with the PSU being at the bottom, can't understand why some people are having issues with it.
5* Fantastic case
Reviewed by Dave on 16/01/2010
Brilliant build quality, lightweight and spacious. Nice cooling arrangement too. You can't go wrong with a case of this quality at this ultra bargain price. Very highly recommended.
5* Top Case
Reviewed by Grant on 04/07/2011
This is a very nice case.
I used an XFX power supply and all of the cables were plenty long enough to reach their sockets on motherboard etc.
The 2 fans are good and are controlled by a low/medium/high switch connected to the fan.
This is a quality case and you will find many little touches that just make building your own PC that bit more pleasureable.
5* A good case
Reviewed by Liam on 07/02/2012
Decent value, comes with plenty of space inside (though it was a little difficult, as should be expected, to keep cables tidy and away from every component and fan).

Plenty of storage bays, plenty of spaces to put fans and it looks good to boot. The only issue I have with it is that the headphone/mic jacks at the front, with my motherboard, do not hold cables properly, which is a shame, but it doesn't really matter, as I have more jacks at the back.
5* Good case for the money
Reviewed by Andy on 16/01/2010
This is a nice well built and easy to use case. The thumb screw mounting of the hard drives and optical drives make it easy to move things about if your GPU is quite big. Plenty of room for cooling and space for 5 case fans (2 antec tri-cool included!)
5* Perfect
Reviewed by Mark P. on 15/08/2010
This is a great case - easy to get into and use, no sharp edges, plenty of space and a well thought-out layout. Supports an SSD mounted at the bottom of the case which is a nice touch.
The airflow is good - a bit on the noisy side, but not too offensive (plus I haven't had a fiddle around with the manual fan-speed toggles, so probably can make them a bit slower and quieter).

Thumbs up!
5* Excellent Basic Case
Reviewed by James on 24/01/2011
I bought this case as an afterthought to accommodate my huge new graphics card.

I was looking for a full functional case without any bells and whistles. This case delivers!

There are no fancy pastic drive mounts etc. but really, how difficult is it to use a screw driver??

Very quiet fans with room for more.

Easy access to controls and front ports.

Great buy!
Scroll to top